If you follow the blog you already have heard about Clarence, he shared a track with us few months ago. Now it's time for him to release an LP on Funk Noir , a small swedish label that I didn't know. It makes me think that I should do a kind of retrospective post to give some news of all the people we posted since the beginning of the blog. Hum... have to think about it. Just now, enjoy these two tracks !

Clarence - Xylophrenia

Clarence - Depth perception


For the frenchies....

So sorry for you if you don't speak french : you miss a great moment of songwritting and attitude ! This track is usually the last track of my favourite after party...


We own the sky

I'm a big fan of M83 since the beginning and particularly the album Dead cities, red seas & lost ghosts. If you don't know the three fabulous ep's with the Superpitcher, Luciano and Jackson mixes I suggest you take a look at... The story is that I didn't like the last Lp... til I watch a snowboard video that begins with a track I didn't know : We own the sky. I made some search and find that track on the last album I didn't have, damn it ! I have to listen it again for sure... The snowboard video is That's it, that's all and focuses on Travis Rice. Even if you don't practice snowboard you have to watch this one : beautiful images, great realisation and fantastic tricks. Trust me ! You have two teasers here.


Oh my god that's the funky shit part. 1


When I asked Roger B to give me some stuff for the blog I thought he'll gonna do a hip hop mix as he's a great fan of the golden era (Pete Rock, Primo and so on...). This guy is tricky ! Instead of that he did a various blend of funky breaks, old school electro and broken beat... and I like it !

Roger B - Oh my god, it's the funky shit part. 1

1 - Daryl Hall & John Oates - I can't go for that

2 - David Bowie - Let's dance

3 - Chic - Soup for one

4 - The Evasions - Wikka wrap

5 - Jazzanova feat Danny Krivit - Theme from belle et fou

6 - Crusho - Someone to love

7 - Truby Trio - Carajillo

8 - MJ vs HC - Remember the time (Roy Boogie's brukup)

9 - Rob Base & Dj E-z Rock - Get on the dance floor

10 - Inner City - Big fun

11 - Slim - It's in the mix (Chateau Flight remix)